Who we are

Find content by author on the GroundUp site.

GroundUp's current fulltime reporters are (surname alphabetical order):

Nombulelo Damba

Mary-Anne Gontsana

Barbara Maregele

Pharie Sefali

Tariro Washinyira

Our photographer is Masixole Feni.

People who have reported, photographed, drawn or edited for us include (in surname alphabetical order) Terry Bell, Mandy de Waal, Dumisani Dabadini, Jonathan DockneyMorgan DzakowicAmelia Earnest, Kevin ElliottYael Even-OrMargo FortuneKerry GordonZethu GqolaJohnnie Isaac, Siyabonga KalipaYazeed KamaldienGabby KellyDaneel KnoetzeKezia LilensteinMary-Jane Matsolo, Joshua MasherowRoberto Millan, Koketso Moeti, Selby Nomnganga, Thembela NtonganaCamila Osorio AvendanoJon Pienaar, Mihle PikeNwabisa PondoyiMichael Rautenbach, Katy ScottZintle SwanaSibusiso TshabalalaFergus TurnerJacques van Heerden and many more.

Editor: Nathan Geffen

Associate Editor: Alide Dasnois

Co-editor: Brent Meersman

Technical Advisory Board: Leila Samodien, Anton Harber and Mansoor Jaffer

Extensive support since the beginning: Gareth Dawson

Organisational support: Community Media Trust and Centre for Social Science Research (and numerous staff and board members at both these organisations).

Our donors are listed here.